Family Trees

I just finished making a new page for the website: Genealogy. You can see it, up there in the navigation bar at the top of the page.

In related news: my mom is coming to visit at the end of April! We’re going to have a party and look for people in the new-to-us 1940 Census! Is it pitiful that I salivate when I think of it? O the stories that Census will tell us! Is it pitiful that I’m looking forward to helping my friend with her adventures in the 1940 Census, for the sheer pleasure of unearthing the stories of her ancestors too?

Total nerd. Yup. That’s me.

While she’s here, we’re also going to do normal things, like have a girls’ night at the local Paint Bar and go see colonial embroideries at the MFA. That’s normal mother-daughter stuff, right? Sure it is. I’ll just keep telling myself that.

Leave a comment

Filed under family history

Leave a Reply

