Long Range Forecast, Jan 8-11

January 2013
8th-11th. Blustery and colder; snow showers.

January 8: A teeny, tiny snow shower overnight whispers away under foot during morning walk. Early AM temps in the low 30s, brisk and icy wind from the south.

January 9: I think it was not an unpleasant day, considering that I was in an office building for most of it. The early morning started off pretty cold, with fog and steam clinging low over the landscape, but the sun came out and warmed things up appreciably.

January 10: Even blusterier than yesterday. If it weren’t so windy, I think it might be a pleasant, slightly warm day. 45 degrees by noon.

January 11: What a dreary day. No sunshine, just a flat grey sky up above. Weatherglass tells me high pressure is here or coming, and the slight pressure in my sinuses agrees. 40 degrees and gloomy as all get out at 3 PM.

Leave a comment

Filed under today in my bay

Leave a comment