Hey, woah.

Are we there yet? And by there, I mean here? The winter was deep, and dark, and bitter cold, and windy, and everything horrid. Now it’s May, and cold, and raining, but “at least it’s not snow.” I’m itching for warm weather, sunshine, and the right time to go plant-crazy. I’m looking at you, middle-of-May.

I feel like I’m spurred on by purpose now. Jim is all set to go to England this summer for a wedding. I am totally jelly. Last week was a whirlwind of versing myself in passports, international airlines, and London’s neighborhoods, and I really only have two months to master outlet adapters, international cellphones, the Underground, packing, wedding gifts that can survive in a carry-on, and what to wear to a summer afternoon wedding in London. The last has me turned on my head, because I have a hard enough time dressing for evening weddings here in the States. I mean, for guys it’s pretty simple, a dark suit goes a long way and I’ve hauled out the suit Jim wore for our wedding a handful of times over the last 6 years, changing it up with different ties and accessories to fit in at each new event. But I feel like something so off our usual radar deserves Something Special That Can’t Be Botched Over 3,275 Miles. Time to start scouring the internets.

Leave a comment

Filed under thoughts, weddings

Leave a Reply

